Home > Photography > Shooting out of Cars

Shooting out of Cars

Wind turbines, photo by Caroline Treadway.

I’ve been shooting out of a lot of car windows recently. Sometimes I’m going for a certain visual effect but usually I’m just experimenting, or lazy. Either way, shooting out the window is good entertainment on long drives. It reminds me of being a kid, driving around in the car with my Mom, my forehead on the cool window glass, forcing my eyes to unfocus and blur the passing scenery. Turns out it’s way easier to do with a camera. Photography shows us life as we could never see it, I love that. Here are some photos I took yesterday on the drive back from Mt. Evans.

Photo by Caroline Treadway.

Photo by Caroline Treadway.

Houses, photo by Caroline Treadway.

Construction signs, photo by Caroline Treadway.

Homes, photo by Caroline Treadway.

Categories: Photography
  1. July 11, 2011 at 11:56 am

    I’m really into photography 🙂 and i find these are interesting!

  2. colette
    July 17, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    construction signs are my fav… xxx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

